Takin' it back - english style.

Freddan, Siri and mighty Marcus in the Sauna studio.

”How to write a blog and generally suck while writing a blog”. Or just ”How to not write a blog”. The possible headlines for an essay or article on this subject are numerous. It was indeed my idea that each one of us should write in the blog while we where putting our efforts and musical skills into the new grandious punk-rock-post-hardcore-indie/gubb-rock-thing that eventually will become our new album. Last week it was time for me to put the drums on tape (actually computer) and while doing that keep you updated through this channel of information we call the Traktor blog. I had two things written in my calendar and I fatally failed at one of the two points. I did play the drums all week, I did not blog. 50% success. 50 % failure. So, what did he actually do last week? You might wonder. The answer is that I played the drums. Sometimes with great result and sometimes it didn´t go my way at all. We also drank loads of cans of the Red bull replica Red bat, ate some really good food, had a couple of ice-creams and a great bunch of laughs. After a great deal of sweating and cursing we got the drums down and now it´s time for the rest of the guys to put their magic on tape (once again: computer). Next up is Mr David Deravian.

So, what will the new Traktor plastic/download sound like?
That´s a good question. Once upon a time our label mates Soviac described an upcoming release with the words ”Mature songs” and i guess those words would fit our new record too. Most of the songs are a bit slower and longer and with more guitar harmonies in all directions. In the end I think it will sound very Traktor, don´t worry.

Right now I´m relaxing in my grandfathers summer house and have to go to the nearest town to get get an internet connection. Otherwise I could have been jabbering with you much more.

I wrote this in english to make it up to you non-swedes that might  have slipped in here.

Xoxo
/Rickard

Kommentarer
Postat av: David

thanks for the english!

i really enjoyed it!

/D-mon

2009-07-22 @ 22:36:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0